Welcome to the Desert Valleys Chapter

Recent & Upcoming

News Desert Valleys Scholarship Opportunities

Each year the Desert Valleys Chapter of the California Agriculture Pest Control Advisors Association (CAPCA) awards two scholarships to deserving students who reside in the desert areas of Southern California and/or Western Arizona.  The Desert Valleys Chapter includes members from Coachella, Imperial, Bard and Blythe Valleys of California, as well as the Yuma, Gila, Dome, Wellton-Mohawk and Parker Valleys of Arizona.

One $2,000 scholarship is specifically for a graduating senior high school student and who has an interest in the field of agriculture including agronomy, entomology, soils, or related fields with the objective of a career in pest management, agronomy, plant breeding or farming.

One $2,000 scholarship is specifically for a college student who has an interest in the field of agriculture including agronomy, entomology, soils, or related fields with the objective of a career in pest management, agronomy, plant breeding or farming.

Click here to download application

Your application must be filled out and postmarked by May 11th, 2018. 

Complete the application in full, attach your transcripts and mail to:

Desert Valleys Chapter CAPCA

Scholarship chair: Kenny Humes

P.O. Box 391

Brawley, CA 92227

For general information please contact:

Kenny Humes. 760-455-0901   kenhumes@gmail.com         

 

Regional Contact Information

El Centro, Imperial, Calexico

Frank Miranda | 760-457-5758 | fmiranda@rockwoodchemical.com

Holtville

Pedro Velasquez | 760-272-6448 | velasquezagriculture@yahoo.com

Brawley, Calipatria

Bryce Smith | 760-550-4307 | smithbm@helenachemical.com

Coachella

Mike Terry | 928-941-8960 | mterry@wilburellis.com

Blythe

Rich Wellman | 760-835-2561 | cropcare@aol.com

Yuma, Gila, Dome, Wellton-Mohawk, Bard

Chris Denning | 928-366-0182 | cdenning@gowanco.com

Parker

Brad Griffin | 928-923-9606 | bgriffin@wilburellis.com

News NEWS UPDATE

Visit our News and Alerts Page for important DPR Update

NEWS

Meeting Information

Meetings held monthly, times and locations vary.
Contact : Chris Denning (928) 366-0182

Key Contacts

Bryan McCleery

Desert Valleys Chapter President
P:(760) 525-4430
bryanm@amvac-chemical.com

Matthew Bristow

Desert Valleys State Director
P:(760) 408-1928
matthew.bristow@cpsagu.com